Does it matter where in the peritoneal space an artificial pancreas is placed?

APT logo

Does it matter where in the peritoneal space an artificial pancreas is placed?

In a pig study recently published by Marte Kierulf Åm and colleagues in Artificial Pancreas Trondheim, no significant differences were found in glucose dynamics in the four quadrants of the peritoneal space. The study was published in PLoS One and the full paper can be read here.

Determining the optimal location for an intraperitoneal artificial pancreas might therefore depend on other criteria than glucose sensing.

Author

Sven Magnus Carlsen

E-mail: sven.carlsen@ntnu.no
Phone: 91769528

Profile

Reinold Ellingsen

E-mail: reinold.ellingsen@ntnu.no

Profile

Øyvind Stavdahl

E-mail: oyvind.stavdahl@ntnu.no

Profile

Anders Lyngvi Fougner

E-mail: anders.fougner@ntnu.no

Profile

Dag Roar Hjelme

E-mail: dag.hjelme@ntnu.no

Profile

Sverre Christian Christiansen

E-mail: sverre.christiansen@ntnu.no

Profile

Konstanze Kölle

E-mail: konstanze.koelle@ntnu.no

Profile

Marte Kierulf Åm

E-mail: marte.k.am@ntnu.no

Profile

Ilze Dirnena-Fusini

E-mail: ilze.dirnena-fusini@ntnu.no

Profile

Patrick Bösch

E-mail: patrick.c.bosch@ntnu.no

Profile

Related project
Topic
Helse Forskning Blogg

Published: 24. Oct 2018 - kl. 12:42
Last updated: 24. Oct 2018 - kl. 12:52