Does it matter where in the peritoneal space an artificial pancreas is placed?

APT logo

Does it matter where in the peritoneal space an artificial pancreas is placed?

In a pig study recently published by Marte Kierulf Åm and colleagues in Artificial Pancreas Trondheim, no significant differences were found in glucose dynamics in the four quadrants of the peritoneal space. The study was published in PLoS One and the full paper can be read here.

Determining the optimal location for an intraperitoneal artificial pancreas might therefore depend on other criteria than glucose sensing.

Forfatter

Sven Magnus Carlsen

E-post: sven.carlsen@ntnu.no
Tlf: 91769528

Profil

Reinold Ellingsen

E-post: reinold.ellingsen@ntnu.no

Profil

Øyvind Stavdahl

E-post: oyvind.stavdahl@ntnu.no

Profil

Anders Lyngvi Fougner

E-post: anders.fougner@ntnu.no

Profil

Dag Roar Hjelme

E-post: dag.hjelme@ntnu.no

Profil

Sverre Christian Christiansen

E-post: sverre.christiansen@ntnu.no

Profil

Konstanze Kölle

E-post: konstanze.koelle@ntnu.no

Profil

Marte Kierulf Åm

E-post: marte.k.am@ntnu.no

Profil

Ilze Dirnena-Fusini

E-post: ilze.dirnena-fusini@ntnu.no

Profil

Patrick Bösch

E-post: patrick.c.bosch@ntnu.no

Profil

Tilknyttet prosjekt
Tema
Helse Forskning Blogg

Publisert: 24. Oct 2018 - kl. 12:42
Sist oppdatert: 24. Oct 2018 - kl. 12:52